March Madness: Update (and Nightstand 2014: Week Eleven)

March 10, 2014 § 2 Comments

Just a quick update on March Madness (my month-long challenge to try something new or scary every day).

I’ve completed or started nine challenges in 10 days. Since we last spoke, I’ve seen a psychic, purchased a professional camera (classes soon to follow), and gone vegan for a day. I also ran an off-road trail that I haven’t been on since my marathon training days nearly 20 years ago. It was a nice surprise, as I was with friends who guided me to it. It wasn’t long before it dawned on me where we were and how much I’d loved running up and down its simple hills in summers past.

It’s been a good little project thus far, and I continue to amuse myself with the daily discomfort and twinges of angst. Wakes one up after a dreary winter.

* * *

What I’m reading this week:

The Things They Carried

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to March Madness: Update (and Nightstand 2014: Week Eleven)

  • Son of Sharecroppers says:

    I read “The Boys in the Bunkhouse”: very powerful.

    • tqdcamille says:

      I stayed up late last night reading it and watching some of the video. Such sweet, sad men, and am so glad they’ve been taken out of that environment, but still shocked they had to endure the mistreatment and abuse for decades.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading March Madness: Update (and Nightstand 2014: Week Eleven) at The Quotidian Diary.

meta